Blogia
Simbholos® Simbolizando la Vida ®

To Heterosexual Moms & Dads - By Alex Quaranta

All moms and dads who want to manifest in favor of one or the other side of this civil debate do have a right to do it. However, it would be important if they could clarify their minds on the subject: the sexual orientation of their child, the child they love and to whom they devote their time and love as any parent would, biological or non-biological ... I mean, the sexual orientation of the child they love comes with no guarantee of social acceptance and inclusion, because a human being is not a home appliance that leaves the factory and conforms to standards of manufacture. Life is rich in diversity, in various forms of expression. That is true in Nature, and so it is in us as complex beings, unique and exciting in many ways. It is time to understand that our sexual orientation is not chosen. It is in us to be lived. It is inherent to being. We should stop talking in terms of a sexual choice. What we choose is to truly live who we are, with everything that happens to be the nature of a person, their biological dynamics within a psychological and social frame, non transferable. 
Our country’s Constitution guarantees that private actions (which do not affect third party rights) be a matter of conscience for each person. This freedom of expression includes the awareness and belief in God, an anthropomorphic god, an angel-like one , some ethereal or none. 
Religious institutions should not invade the private forum: the bedroom of the population would not be available to adult debates. Neither Adams nor Eves in the privacy of a mature people. 
We are talking about a civil matter, the rights of the inhabitants of a free and sovereign nation. The form of government adopted by Argentina is not a theocracy and should not be assimilated to it under any circumstances.
In the core of my heart -I may agree with you- I choose the government of God for my life. But, I choose-or rather He chooses me, yet I do not really know- the God of love, acceptance, the God of inner peace. The God of my mom and my dad, the God of kisses, hugs and tears, of the word expressed in time, of the warm breath in cold nights. And today, as it is almost freezing in my soul, I choose the God of Father Andrew, a Catholic, Apostolic, Roman and human priest, who on the day of my deep distress standing by my side, at the hospital , where my beloved boyfriend was staying, took his hand in mine, and gave the blessing of the Creator to our fifteen-year-and-twelve day- relationship... And that afternoon, there was for me the spirit of our union forever ... Because marriage or civil rights, as it is discussed today in Argentina, sadly, would not longer be a possibility for the two of us ... 
Alex Quaranta

0 comentarios